Something went wrong with the connection!

FIA elects new Board headed by Neil Khot

FIA elects new Board headed by Neil Khot
November 28
10:00 2017

CHICAGO: The Federation of Indian Associations (FIA) held its Annual Board Meeting on November 18 at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg, electing the news Executive Team for the year 2018 headed by Neil Khot. FIA meeting had another joyous twist – Founder President Sunil Shah got a birthday celebration gift.

Sunil Shah in his welcome address touched upon the activities undertaken by the FIA, including a banquet in the honor of Ausaf Sayeed, outgoing Indian CG in Chicago, the Republic Day celebrations, the partnership with the Chicago Bulls, the Holi celebrations, the Independence Day celebrations and the one of a kind Diwali Mela. He thanked the Executive Board for its services and contributions during the year 2017.

The Founder Committee Members Rita Singh, Dhitu Bhagwakar and Mukesh Shah also addressed the meeting praising the progress the FIA had made during the year and committed to do one better in the years to come.

Ninad Daftari, Secretary tabled the report for the year 2017 and concluded on a positive note that the FIA had ended the year with a surplus to be carried forward for its activities in the next year.

Outlining the 2017 achievements, Mukesh Shah the president this year, mentioned the donation of US $25,000 to Bharatiya Senior Citizens of Chicago. He then, under his powers as President, dissolved the entire board and that paved the way for the selection of the New Executive Board for the year 2018.

The newly elect president Neil Khot addressed the meeting outlining the goals and ambitions he has for FIA. He also praised the newly selected Executive Board as a young and dynamic team and was sure that the success of FIA in the year 2018 will be unparalleled with their collective contributions and hard work.

The other elected officials are: Executive Vice Presidents Hitesh Gandhi and Ninad Daftari; Vice Presidents: Ali Khan, Ms. Payal Shah, Jatinder Bedi and Gurmeet Singh Dhalwan; Secretary: Abir Maru; Joint Secretary: Harsh Shah; Treasurer: Ms.

Aishwarya Sharma; Directors: Ms Shital Daftari, Nirav Shah, Ms Ila Patel, Dharmesh Gandhi, Ms. Geetanjali Maru, Dr Kamal Patel, Chetan Patel, Altaf Bukhari, Hansal Patel, Kishore Bhanji, Jagmeet Singh and Ashok Kumar Punjabi
As the meeting concluded, the FIA team surprised Sunil Shah by celebrating his birthday.

Surendra Ullal



Related Articles


Please disable your ad blocker to view this site at it’s best, we do not display spam advertisements (Popups & full Page Ads) or any explicit material.
Advertisements serve as a minor source of income for maintaining the website.



Follow us on twiter


Can radical Muslims be made to introspect?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...




Subscribe To Our Mailing List

Your e-mail will be secure with us. We will not share your information with anyone !

Enter your email address:

other subscribing options

Like us on Facebook !

Download Media Kit