Something went wrong with the connection!

New Trustees at Hindu Temple of Lemont

December 11
22:22 2011

New Lemong Temple Board

CHICAGO: Annual elections were conducted on December 4 at the Hindu Temple of Greater Chicago (HTGC) to fill four Trustee positions. Two Trustee positions under the Regular Member category were filled by Baddi Raghavendra and Lakshmana Mittur with no contest; they were elected unopposed for a four-year term.
In the Patron category two trustee positions were contested by four aspirants. Bhima Reddy and Dr. Bansi Sharma were reelected as trustees for a four-year term.
Later in the day, the HTGC board met and elected Dr. Gopal Srinivasan as President for the year 2012, with Jayadev Mettupalli as Vice President, Tilak Marwaha as Secretary, Dr. Viswanatha Reddy as Joint Secretary, Sridhara Tambarahalli as Treasurer and Shashi Kaveti as Joint Treasurer.
President elect Dr. Gopal Srinivasan thanked outgoing president Prasanna Reddy for her services during the Rajatotsavam (25th year celebrations). The day concluded with the newly elected team and trustees with families offering prayers and seeking the blessings of Sri Rama.
India Post News Service



Related Articles

The Vivansaa