Something went wrong with the connection!
 Breaking News
  • NO JOKE THIS Kapil Sharma has really got married India Post News Service Jaswant Singh Gandam PHAGWARA/JALANDHAR: One of the most loved standup comedian- turned -actor Kapil Sharma’s marriage with his college time...
  • Akshaye Khanna’s mother Geetanjali passes away MUMBAI: Geetanjali Khanna, the first wife of late Bollywood actor Vinod Khanna and the mother of actors Akshaye and Rahul Khanna, has passed away, hours after complaining of uneasiness. She...
  • 2 Indians among 5 running movie piracy ring LOS ANGELES: Two Indians are among five men charged in the US for allegedly running an international piracy ring that distributed major movies and television shows prior to their official...
  • Statue of Bhupen Hazarika unveiled BOLUNG, Arunachal Pradesh: A statue of Assamese music icon Dr Bhupen Hazarika, who brought the Northeastern region to the rest of the country through his songs, was unveiled here in...
  • ‘Gully Boy’ to premiere at Berlin Film Festival BERLIN: Zoya Akhtar’s next directorial “Gully Boy” will have its world premiere at the 2019 Berlin Film Festival. The film, starring Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt in the lead roles,...
  • Tough times for desi comics, but it’s getting better NEW DELHI: While Batman, Superman, Deadpool and Hulk among other comic book heroes can be found pretty much at every stall at the Delhi Comic Con, but where the Indian...
  • Alia, Varun are kids’ favorites Alia Bhatt, Deepika Padukone, Sonakshi Sinha, Varun Dhawan, Kartik Aryan and Ishaan Khatter walked the orange carpet of the Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards 2018. From the looks of it, it...
  • Need to respect art in public places: Puri NEW DELHI: Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri has emphasized on the need to create an environment in the national capital where people respect and value public art. At the second...
  • Sanctuary Award for conservationist Imran Siddiqui NEW DELHI: Hyderabad-based conservationist Imran Siddiqui has been honored with this year’s Sanctuary Wildlife Service Award, Wildlife Conservation Society (WCS) has said. Siddiqui, who is an Assistant Director for Conservation...
  • Many Indians learning Korean language NEW DELHI: Popularity of Korean language in India seems to be growing with many youngsters learning it after being fascinated by K-pop, a popular genre of music of that country....

Telugu Convention lauds Raja, honors Iftekhar Shareef

Telugu Convention lauds Raja, honors Iftekhar Shareef
June 13
16:19 2018

U.S. Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi seen at the ATC Convention with NATA Chief Dr. Prem Reddy, ATA Founder Hanmanth Reddy and FIA’s Trustee Keerthi Kumar

India Post News Service
DALLAS, TX: A large contingent of American Telugu delegates with their families converged at American Telugu Convention 2018 jointly hosted by American Telugu Association [ATA] and Telangana American Telugu Association [TATA] at the Irving Convention Center in Las Colinas near Dallas, Texas from May 31 to June 2. Prominent among them was Ranking United States Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi.
The Convention welcomed Telugus from all across America and India especially from the states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. The Convention encompassed all the elements showcasing the rich traditions and the grandeur of Telugu culture with magnificent dance performances and musical presentations with plenary sessions: women’s forum, business seminars, political forum, spiritual messages, alumni and many more.
In unique unity, the two organizations joined together in extraordinary unison to host this grand convention. ATA President Dr. Karunakar Asireddy and TATA President Dr. Haranath Policherla worked together. Among the towering Telugu figures who joined the convention included Dr. Prem Reddy, Dr. Paila Malla Reddy and Dr. Krishna Prasad Katragadda with a huge contingent of Telugus from Chicago led by ATA Founder Hanmanth Reddy.
Ranking United States Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi was the Chief Guest at the convention and he gave a thundering oration commending Telugus for their extraordinary contribution that has positively impacted life in America. The Congressman was introduced by Keerthi Kumar Ravoori. Joined by ATA President Karunakar Asireddy and TATA President Dr. Haranath Policherla, Raja Krishnamoorthi was applauded for his soaring inspiration for a new wave Indian Americans to aspire for elected offices in America.

At the convention, American Telugu Excellence awards were conferred to honor outstanding individuals of Telugu origin in recognition of their significant contribution in professional and humanitarian community distinction. Chicago’s prominent leader Iftekhar Shareef was among the proud recipient of the award. The award was presented at the opening gala banquet with several high level Telugu leaders and elected officials from India joining on the stage in honoring Iftekhar Shareef for his contributions to the NRI community.
Notable Chicago Telugu figures that took the leadership role at the Convention were Hanmanth Reddy, Sainath Boyapalli, Mahipal Reddy, Bhanu Swargam, Dr. Meher Medavaram, Maheedhar Muskula, Chalma Reddy Bandaru, Vikram Katamreddy, Venkat Thudi, Ramana Abaraju, Kavitha Kadari, Narasimha Chiitaluri and Srini Voruganti.



Related Articles



Please disable your ad blocker to view this site at it’s best, we do not display spam advertisements (Popups & full Page Ads) or any explicit material.
Advertisements serve as a minor source of income for maintaining the website.

Submit Feedback – Website Department 



It’s a lovely book. It feels energetically clear and light. It’s easy to read, dip in and out and most importantly it offers information without fluff! Blessings on this project.

Jac O’Keeffe
Spirituality teacher based in USA.

*Available on Amazon, Flipkart & other online stores*

Follow us on twiter


Will PM Narendra Modi now show some humility?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...



Subscribe To Our Mailing List

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Subscribe to IndiaPost by Email


Download Media Kit